Loading

Leaving NTU - Closure of your IT account

As a final year student you will have completed your studies and be leaving the University. You need to be aware that there will be some changes to your NTU account.

You will still have access to your NTU Office 365 email. Your printing account, access to NOW, some features of Office 365 and Home Directory will be closed within four weeks of you receiving your Leaving NTU email.

The Office 365 features you will no longer have access to include OneDrive and Office Apps including installs on your PC's and Mac's.

To access your NTU email go to http://office365.ntu.ac.uk/. On the log on page enter your NTU email address, you will then be prompted to enter your NTU username and password.

As your account and all its contents will be deleted, you must save everything that is important to you from your Home Directory and OneDrive elsewhere.

To move your files, firstly decide on where you'd like to save them. It could be your personal space on your home computer, an external hard drive or a USB stick. 

Here are the steps on how to move your files from your NTU account.

After you've signed into portal.office.com select OneDrive

 

Go to the library tab and click on Open with Explorer

If you can't see the 'Library' tab, go to the Settings icon on the top right hand corner of the screen and select Show Ribbon

The screen will now display your files in a separate window. 

Select the files you'd like to keep from the list. If you'd like to keep all your files and sort them out later, on your keyboard hold down Ctrl and A at the same time to select all your files, copy and paste them to your desired space. 

If you have any questions or queries about this please email support@ntu.ac.uk 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments