Loading

Leaving NTU - Deactivation of your IT account

As a final year student you will have completed your studies and be leaving the University. You need to be aware that your NTU account will close within four weeks of you receiving your Leaving NTU email.

After this time, you will not be able to log in to NTU computers, NOW or Office365 (including email) either on or off campus.

As your account and all its contents will be deleted, you must save everything that is important to you from your Home Directory, OneDrive and email elsewhere.

To move your files, firstly decide on where you'd like to save them. It could be your personal space on your home computer, an external hard drive or a USB stick. 

Here are the steps on how to move your files from your NTU account.

After you've signed into http://office365.ntu.ac.uk/ select OneDrive

 

Go to the library tab and click on Open with Explorer

If you can't see the 'Library' tab, go to the Settings icon at the top right hand corner of the screen and select Show Ribbon

The screen will now display your files in a separate window. 

Select the files you'd like to keep from the list. If you'd like to keep all your files and sort them out later, on your keyboard hold down Ctrl and A at the same time to select all your files, copy and paste them to your desired space. 

If you have any questions or queries about this please email support@ntu.ac.uk

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments